Gwendolyn Best - Gwendolyn Best (Latest images) http://gwendolynbest.com There are two aspects of painting which hold a particular interest to me. The first are the qualities of the different colours, individually and in balance with each other. Colour itself is a reason to paint. The second aspect is form, in this case, the form of a creature, be it cat, crow or rat, and how that form speaks of the subject's inner nature. The colour black is an interesting one with which to express this form. It is an impenetrable colour, both mysterious and protecting. -- Gwendolyn Best en-US Wed, 01 Jul 2015 07:40:35 -0400 Wed, 01 Jul 2015 07:40:35 -0400 http://blogs.law.harvard.edu/tech/rss Zenphoto RSS Generator <![CDATA[1942 Ford Tractor (Cats on the Farm)]]> http://gwendolynbest.com/cats-on-the-farm/1942-ford-tractor-sm-.jpg.php 1942 Ford Tractor

SOLD
2015
12" x 16"
acrylic on canvas


Date: Jun 30, 2015]]>
http://gwendolynbest.com/cats-on-the-farm/1942-ford-tractor-sm-.jpg.php Sat, 06 Jun 2015 06:20:21 -0400
<![CDATA[The Back Shed (Cats on the Farm)]]> http://gwendolynbest.com/cats-on-the-farm/the-back-shed-sm.jpg.php The Back Shed

2015
18" x 24"
acrylic on canvas


Date: Jun 30, 2015]]>
http://gwendolynbest.com/cats-on-the-farm/the-back-shed-sm.jpg.php Thu, 11 Jun 2015 23:05:14 -0400
<![CDATA[In the Old Summer Kitchen (Cats on the Farm)]]> http://gwendolynbest.com/cats-on-the-farm/in-the-old-summer-kitchen-sm.jpg.php In the Old Summer Kitchen

2015

acrylic on canvas


Date: Jun 30, 2015]]>
http://gwendolynbest.com/cats-on-the-farm/in-the-old-summer-kitchen-sm.jpg.php Tue, 26 May 2015 22:34:53 -0400
<![CDATA[Ford Tractor 1950s with cats (Cats on the Farm)]]> http://gwendolynbest.com/cats-on-the-farm/ford-tractor-1950s-with-cats-sm.jpg.php Ford Tractor 1950s with cats

2015
48" x 48"
acrylic on canvas


Date: Jun 30, 2015]]>
http://gwendolynbest.com/cats-on-the-farm/ford-tractor-1950s-with-cats-sm.jpg.php Tue, 30 Jun 2015 05:16:26 -0400
<![CDATA[George (Cats)]]> http://gwendolynbest.com/cat/george-sm.jpg.php George

SOLD
2015
12" x 12"
acrylic on canvas


Date: Jun 14, 2015]]>
http://gwendolynbest.com/cat/george-sm.jpg.php Sat, 09 May 2015 04:07:46 -0400
<![CDATA[Raymond (Cats)]]> http://gwendolynbest.com/cat/raymond-sm.jpg.php Raymond

2015
15" x 30"
acrylic on canvas


Date: Jun 14, 2015]]>
http://gwendolynbest.com/cat/raymond-sm.jpg.php Sat, 09 May 2015 04:07:00 -0400
<![CDATA[Desperados (Cats)]]> http://gwendolynbest.com/cat/desperados-sm.jpg.php Desperados

2015
10" x 48"
acrylic on canvas


Date: Jun 14, 2015]]>
http://gwendolynbest.com/cat/desperados-sm.jpg.php Sat, 09 May 2015 04:02:13 -0400
<![CDATA[Welshrats (Shamanic Crows)]]> http://gwendolynbest.com/shamanic-crows/welshrats-sm.jpg.php Welshrats

2015
30" x 40"
acrylic on canvas


Date: Jun 14, 2015]]>
http://gwendolynbest.com/shamanic-crows/welshrats-sm.jpg.php Sat, 07 Mar 2015 03:18:11 -0500
<![CDATA[If I Had the Wings of a Dove (Abstracts)]]> http://gwendolynbest.com/abstract/if-i-had-the-wings-of-a-dove-sm.jpg.php If I Had the Wings of a Dove

2015
30" x 40"
acrylic on canvas


Date: Jun 14, 2015]]>
http://gwendolynbest.com/abstract/if-i-had-the-wings-of-a-dove-sm.jpg.php Sat, 07 Mar 2015 03:13:31 -0500
<![CDATA[In The Old Sugar Shack (Cats on the Farm)]]> http://gwendolynbest.com/cats-on-the-farm/in-the-old-sugar-shack-sm.jpg.php In The Old Sugar Shack

SOLD
2015
24" x 30"
acrylic on canvas


Date: Jun 14, 2015]]>
http://gwendolynbest.com/cats-on-the-farm/in-the-old-sugar-shack-sm.jpg.php Sat, 09 May 2015 03:59:38 -0400