Gwendolyn Best - Gwendolyn Best (Latest images) http://gwendolynbest.com There are two aspects of painting which hold a particular interest to me. The first are the qualities of the different colours, individually and in balance with each other. Colour itself is a reason to paint. The second aspect is form, in this case, the form of a creature, be it cat, crow or rat, and how that form speaks of the subject's inner nature. The colour black is an interesting one with which to express this form. It is an impenetrable colour, both mysterious and protecting. -- Gwendolyn Best en-US Tue, 21 Oct 2014 10:47:36 -0400 Tue, 21 Oct 2014 10:47:36 -0400 http://blogs.law.harvard.edu/tech/rss Zenphoto RSS Generator <![CDATA[Shadow, Summer Night-sm (Parliamentary Cats)]]> http://gwendolynbest.com/parliamentary-cats/shadow-summer-night-sm.jpg.php Shadow, Summer Night-sm

2013
12" x 12"
acrylic on canvas


Date: Jun 17, 2013]]>
http://gwendolynbest.com/parliamentary-cats/shadow-summer-night-sm.jpg.php Thu, 16 May 2013 11:38:29 -0400
<![CDATA[On the Roof (Parliamentary Cats)]]> http://gwendolynbest.com/parliamentary-cats/on-the-roof-.jpg.php On the Roof

SOLD
2013
12" x 12"
acrylic on canvas


Date: Jun 17, 2013]]>
http://gwendolynbest.com/parliamentary-cats/on-the-roof-.jpg.php Wed, 08 May 2013 13:29:12 -0400
<![CDATA[Keeping Warm (Parliamentary Cats)]]> http://gwendolynbest.com/parliamentary-cats/keeping-warm-.jpg.php Keeping Warm

SOLD
2013
12" x 12"
acrylic on canvas


Date: Jun 17, 2013]]>
http://gwendolynbest.com/parliamentary-cats/keeping-warm-.jpg.php Wed, 08 May 2013 13:18:20 -0400
<![CDATA[Double Cat Condos (Parliamentary Cats)]]> http://gwendolynbest.com/parliamentary-cats/double-cat-condos-.jpg.php Double Cat Condos

SOLD
2013
1' x 2'
acrylic on canvas


Date: Jun 17, 2013]]>
http://gwendolynbest.com/parliamentary-cats/double-cat-condos-.jpg.php Wed, 08 May 2013 12:54:24 -0400
<![CDATA[Coal, Summer Night (Parliamentary Cats)]]> http://gwendolynbest.com/parliamentary-cats/coal-summer-night-.jpg.php Coal, Summer Night

2013
12" x 12"
acrylic on canvas


Date: Jun 17, 2013]]>
http://gwendolynbest.com/parliamentary-cats/coal-summer-night-.jpg.php Wed, 08 May 2013 13:07:42 -0400
<![CDATA[Coal by the Fence (Parliamentary Cats)]]> http://gwendolynbest.com/parliamentary-cats/coal-by-the-fence-.jpg.php Coal by the Fence

SOLD
2013
12" x 12"
acrylic on canvas


Date: Jun 17, 2013]]>
http://gwendolynbest.com/parliamentary-cats/coal-by-the-fence-.jpg.php Wed, 08 May 2013 13:15:29 -0400
<![CDATA[Coal (Parliamentary Cats)]]> http://gwendolynbest.com/parliamentary-cats/coal-.jpg.php Coal

SOLD
2013
12" x 12"
acrylic on canvas


Date: Jun 17, 2013]]>
http://gwendolynbest.com/parliamentary-cats/coal-.jpg.php Wed, 08 May 2013 13:13:30 -0400
<![CDATA[Charlie (Parliamentary Cats)]]> http://gwendolynbest.com/parliamentary-cats/charlie-.jpg.php Charlie

2013
12" x 12"
acrylic on canvas


Date: Jun 17, 2013]]>
http://gwendolynbest.com/parliamentary-cats/charlie-.jpg.php Wed, 08 May 2013 13:09:18 -0400
<![CDATA[Brownie, Blackie & Bebe (Parliamentary Cats)]]> http://gwendolynbest.com/parliamentary-cats/brownie-blackie-bebe-.jpg.php Brownie, Blackie & Bebe

SOLD
2013
1' x 2'
acrylic on canvas


Date: Jun 17, 2013]]>
http://gwendolynbest.com/parliamentary-cats/brownie-blackie-bebe-.jpg.php Wed, 08 May 2013 12:58:55 -0400
<![CDATA[Brownie in Shelter (Parliamentary Cats)]]> http://gwendolynbest.com/parliamentary-cats/brownie-in-shelter-.jpg.php Brownie in Shelter

SOLD
2013
12" x 12"
acrylic on canvas


Date: Jun 17, 2013]]>
http://gwendolynbest.com/parliamentary-cats/brownie-in-shelter-.jpg.php Wed, 08 May 2013 13:05:30 -0400